KTM 790 Duke Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I’ve been trolling since I bought my 2019 back in July 2020. Bought it on 7/10/20 & last ride was a track day weekend.....Thanksgiving weekend Sat/Sun. Was able to get 6354 miles on it before winter hit Reno. It’s been in the garage since🙁
Upgrades I’ve made have been:
1) Burnt up the stock tires & decided to go to Diablo SuperCorsa tires for the track weekend & going to keep them for the street as well.
2) Sato Rearsets.....just installed...x-mas present from the boyfriend❤
3) Givi windscreen
4) Puig shortie foldaway levers
5) Rear Tail bag
6) Techspec tank grippers
7)After my track day......decided I needed stiffer suspension & got a rear Penske shock built for my weight & had the front springs changed out as well. I’ll see how this all works come March......1st track day for 2021👏👏

I currently have a garage full of TWIN bikes & love them all.....
Suzuki SV650.....boyfriends learn to ride better/fast bike
Ducati 1098s
2019 790 KTM......which I think is a steal because it comes with the Traction Control & the quick shifter ........where you have to pay extra for those on the 2020 models.

Any suggestions for a tidy tail that keeps the oem turn signals & is a plug-n-play would be nice
Also want to get a beefier sounding exhaust.

Attachments

·
Registered
257 Posts
Well I’ve been trolling since I bought my 2019 back in July 2020. Bought it on 7/10/20 & last ride was a track day weekend.....Thanksgiving weekend Sat/Sun. Was able to get 6354 miles on it before winter hit Reno. It’s been in the garage since🙁
Upgrades I’ve made have been:
1) Burnt up the stock tires & decided to go to Diablo SuperCorsa tires for the track weekend & going to keep them for the street as well.
2) Sato Rearsets.....just installed...x-mas present from the boyfriend❤
3) Givi windscreen
4) Puig shortie foldaway levers
5) Rear Tail bag
6) Techspec tank grippers