Anyone using 'KTM MY RIDE' system with 790 Duke? - 2018 KTM 790 Duke Forum
 3Likes
  • 2 Post By DukeAus
  • 1 Post By DukeAus
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-28-2019, 11:11 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Pdxsnap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 26
Anyone using 'KTM MY RIDE' system with 790 Duke?

I ham sure I did see the KTM MY RIDE electronics add on in the Power Parts section for the 790 a couple of weeks ago but now it is gone?

I am interested to know if anyone has one, and in particular if the on screen navigation function is present for the 790 Duke?

Thanks in advance for any info.

I did find a video of an install, interestingly owner could not get it to work:

KTM Twins does have unit on its site: https://ktmtwins.com/products/ktm-my...BoCWKkQAvD_BwE

Last edited by Pdxsnap; 02-28-2019 at 11:19 AM. Reason: more info
Pdxsnap is offline  
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 06:54 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 91
I have it.

There is no navigation.

You can see the name of the caller and answer from the handlebar switch gear.

You can see the name of the song playing and pause, play, adjust volume and skip through tracks.

Thats about it.

I honestly regret wasting my money on it.
AMatu and StrawbZ like this.
DukeAus is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 11:32 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Pdxsnap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 26
Money saved

DukeAus thx for the feedback and info. That is a bit of a shame no nav on screen.

I will look into some mounting options for my phone as a 'second screen' and use this instead (like most do I guess).

Cheers!
Pdxsnap is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 06:23 PM
Senior Member
 
AMatu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Finland
Posts: 232
Omg, the video was something else... Patience my padawan
Im pretty sure it has to be activated in the dealership.
AMatu is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 09:40 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 91
The My Ride does indeed need to be activated by your dealer but there is no mapping or GPS of any kind.
Pdxsnap likes this.

Last edited by DukeAus; 03-01-2019 at 09:43 PM.
DukeAus is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What Did You Do To Your KTM 790 Duke Today? + Off Topic Administrator What Did You Do To Your KTM 790 Duke Today? 584 Today 06:05 AM
2019 790 Duke USA Vidallikesassoon New Members Introduction 4 02-26-2019 03:16 PM
2018 KTM 790 Duke Overview Administrator 2018+ KTM 790 Duke News 3 07-19-2018 02:51 PM
How The Middleweight Duke 790 Ranks Overall Administrator 2018+ KTM 790 Duke News 0 07-19-2018 02:28 PM
KTM 790 Duke Dyno Tested 790 Duke News 2018+ KTM 790 Duke News 2 05-25-2018 06:32 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome